Intermediate Level

Tapas is currently creating units and individual activities for your students at specific skill levels. In accordance with ACTFL proficiency standards, intermediate-level materials address language at the sentence level, but also push students toward paragraph-level (advanced) discourse in all four skills areas: speaking, listening, writing, and reading.


The original, web-based Tapas activities (click here) will remain on the website until we complete the transition to level-specific materials. Currently, there are only a few PDFs posted in this new format, since we just recently made this switch. Thank you for your patience as it will likely take most of the year to make these changes! 

Sample Unit

Don Quijote



  • Black Instagram Icon

©2019 Tapas by Sabio Books LLC